LAKE PARK HIGH SCHOOL

DISTINGUISHED ALUMNI HONORED

NAME	OCCUPATION	CLASS	YEAR HONORED
Holly Clayson	Professor of Art History	1964	1994
Mark Gorski	Gold Medal Winner 1984 Olympic Games	1978	1994
Rodney Smolla	Professor of Law	1971	1995
Theresa Amato	Community Lawyer	1982	1995
Sherry Lee Mueller, Ph.D.	Director – Professional Exchange Programs Institute of International Education, Washington, DC	1961	1995
Dr. Sharon Murphy	Doctor	1961	1996
James L. Schlesselmann	Professor in Family Medicine	1963	1996
James Blystone	Chief of Staff – American Embassy	1960	1996
Dr. Douglas Olsen	Pioneer Work in Laproscopic Surgery/Lecturer/Clinical Professor of Surgery	1971	1997
David Hodgin (deceased)	Screenwriter in Film	1973	1997
Wayne Beach	Screenwriter in Film	1975	1997
Bruce Thomas	Artist, Art Instructor/Motivational Speaker	1961	1998
Dr. Susan Urbas	Attorney at Law	1968	1998
Col. Fred Wall	Oversees 25,000 Air Force Officers	1970	1999
Bob Shallcross	Writer/Director in Films/Commercials	1976	2000
Robert Hendry	Corporate Consultant/Writer	1985	2000
Dan Rivkin	Producer in Theater/Account Executive	1980	2000
David Urbanek	Press Secretary/Journalism	1977	2000

NAME	OCCUPATION	CLASS	YEAR HONORED
Patricia Kulhanek (Dutton)	Principal	1959	2003
Scott Abrams	Financial Leadership in Healthcare/Organizer of National Crimestoppers	1971	2004
Sal Dimiceli	Promoter/Entrepreneur/ Philanthropist	1969	2004
Brian Elliott	Educator/Coach/Mentor	1972	2004
Eric Udd	Engineer/Scientist/Author	1970	2004
Dr. Kenneth Cull	Superintendent, Itasca School District 10	1964	2005
Sandra Tenuto	Free-lance Photographer for Sports Illustrated	1991	2005
Glen Kotche	Professional Musician	1989	2005
Fred Maier	Naturalist/Educator	1974	2005
Diane Hannes (Mikuleky	Vice President of NBC Channel 5	1983	2006
Richard Frain	Entrepreneur/Machinery Company	1969	2006
Christian Lachel	Creative Director/Creative Development for Museums	1991	2006
George Thomas Smith	Pilot/Lt. Col. Ohio Air National Guard	1959	2006
Candice A. Bowen	Director/Office of Discrimination And Harassment and the Office of Labor Relations	1991	2006
Colin Turner	Chef/restaurateur Tin Fish, Tinley Park and Oak Brook	1985	2006
Christian Lachel	Creative Development Team Leader at BRC Imagination Arts	1991	2007

NAME	OCCUPATION	CLASS	YEAR HONORED
Kathryn Krasnewich	Vice President of Mergers and Acquisitions for Brunswick Corp.	1991	2007
Jason Pankau	President of Life Spring Ministries Network, based in Greenwich, Conn.	1988	2008
Beth Ahern (Yaeger)	Commander in the U.S. Navy Reserves. Served two tours on active duty.	1980	2008
Rick Kolomay	Fire Chief of Carol Stream Fire Department. Was Captain and acting battalion chief with the Schaumburg Fire Dept.	1976	2008
James Zielinski	Video Game Designer	1983	2009
Cdr. Thomas Zwolfer	Military	1984	2009
Matthew F. Bonnan	Scientist – Asst. Professor of Pale Biology	1991	2010
Joe Cychosz	Information Technology	1974	2010
John G. Dalton	Lawyer, Political Organizer	1980	2011
Jeff Pruyn	Mayor, Small Business Owner, and CPA	1982	2011
John Raucci	Assistant Director, FBI	1977	2011
Dr. Gary Annunziata	Doctor, Inventor	1979	2012
Shameem Rakha	Teacher, Doctoral Student, Golden Apple Award Winner	1986	2012
Eric Madiar	Chief Legal Counsel, Illinois Senate President John Cullerton Parliamentarian, Illinois Senate	1991	2013
Justin Roman	On-Air Personality, WBBM FM, B-96 Musical Group – Jump Smokers and Vi 3	1995	2013
Dr. Dino Rumoro, Chairman	Chairman, Dept. of Emergency Medicine, Rush Univ. Medical Center Faculty, Rush Medical College Associate Residency Director, Resurrection Medical Center	1981	2013

NAME	OCCUPATION	CLASS	YEAR HONORED
David Smith, Vice President	Vice-Pres. Chevron Phillips Chemicals Gen. Mgr. Chevron Phillips Chemicals Lead Process Engineer, Chevron	1974	2013
Dr. Dennis Mess	Clinical Professor of Ortho- paedics Section Chief in Orthopaedics, Advocate Illinois Masonic Ctr. Site Director, U. of I., Chicago Orthopaedic Medical Residency	1970	2014
Judith Sperling-Newton	Co-Founder & Partner, The Law Center for Children and Families Co-Owner, Adoptions of Wisconsin Director, American Academy of Assisted Reproductive Technology Attorneys Past-President, American Academy of Adoption Attorneys	1962	2014
R. Gregg Roberts	Senior VP, USI Environmental Risk Mitigation Group National Marketing Director, USI Environmental Risk Mitigation Group Founder and Chairman, Environmental Risk Strategies Institute – University of Houston	1969	2014
Daren A.C. Carollo	Producing Artistic Director, Berkeley Playhouse, Executive Director, Broadway by the Bay, CEO, Carollo and Palumbo, LLC	1995	2015
Mark Rouleau	Attorney, Member, Million Dollar Advocates Forum, Member, Illinois Trial Lawyers Association Amicus Committee and Supreme Court Rules Committee	1976	2015
Susan Blair	Copy Editor, TIME Magazine, Deputy Copy Chief, TIME Magazine, Copy Chief, TIME Magazine, Editorial Advisory Board, "Copyediting" Newsletter	1962	2016

Dean Gronemeier	Director of Percussion Studies	1981	2016
Dean Gronemeier	and Professor of Percussion,	1701	2010
	University of Nevada, Las		
	Vegas, Associate Dean, College		
	of Fine Arts, Attorney		
Dr. Tim Laurie	Clinical Gastroenterologist,	1991	2016
	Professor of Medicine, Rosalind		
	Franklin University of Medicine		
	and Science, Associate Program		
	Director and Research Director,		
	Advocate Lutheran General		
	Hospital Dept. of Internal		
	Medicine		
Dr. Joseph Sterbis	Program Director for the	1995	2017
	Urology Residency at Tripler		
	Army Medical Center, Chief of		
	Urology at the facility,		
	Associate Professor of Surgery		
	at the Uniformed Services		
	University of Health Science		
Samuel Bettis	Director of Laboratory	1996	2017
	Operations at Tempus in		
	oncology research.		
Dr. Brian Kalish	Research and Clinical Fellow in	2004	2017
	neonatal-perinatal medicine at		
	Harvard Medical School		
Laura Martindale Hatcher	One of the first 19 women to	2006	2018
	ingrate the U.S. Naval submarine		
	force. She become the first		
	female submarine officer to		
	instruct at the Naval Submarine		
Kelly Vlahkis-Hawks	School President and CEO of Earth	1995	2018
Keny Viankis-Mäwks	Friendly Products. Kelly	1773	2010
	oversees four sustainable		
	manufacturing facilities across		
	the U.S. and a global sales team.		
Dr. Rexanne Struve	Doctor of Veterinary Medicine,	1968	2019
	first woman veterinarian in	1700	_017
	Carroll County, Iowa. Owner of		
	Struve Labs.		
Dr. Rena Szabo	Clinical Psychologist focused on	1987	2019
-	sports medicine and board	-	-
	member of Special Olympics		
Angela Rose	Founder for the national	1996	2019
ringen Rose	nonprofit PAVE (Promoting		

	Empowerment and a licensed realtor.		
Dr. Gary Andres	Staff Directory of the U.S. House Ways and Means Committee, Special Assistant to President George H.W. Bush	1973	2022
Robin Kittleson	Director of Education at the Ed Hoy Glass studio, National recognized glass artist	1986	2022
Veronica Dillard	Actress, voice-over artist and comedian.	1998	2022
Maureen Zoltek	Assistant conductor for the San Francisco Opera and vocal faculty member/coach at the Music Academy of the West and the San Francisco Conservatory of Music	2001	2022
David Gnadt	Retired Firefighter, Battalion Chief.	1981	2023
Dr. Michele Kerulis	Licensed Clinical Counselor, professor at Northwestern University	1996	2023
Dr. Scott Ransom	Director at the Center for Neuotechnoloy at the University of Washington, co-founder of multiple bio-medical startups	1897	2023

*No awards given out during 2020 or 2021